Trusts and Estates Services

Estate Appraisals

Our GPPA, NAA & CAI accredited appraisers will provide you and your attorney with USPAP compliant appraisal reports that follow all IRS guidelines. We offer 90 years of experience with antiques including furniture, fine and decorative arts, porcelain and glass, silver, jewelry, coins and stamps, and collectables of all kinds.

Alex Cooper appraisal department can complete all types of appraisals including: estate, fair market, insurance, and charitable donations. Alex Cooper’s appraisal department will guide you through the entire written appraisal process providing our proficient and professional experience. Competitive fees for written appraisals are determined by the number of specialists, hours involved and the necessary travel and expenses. Upon request, full color digital photographs may be included in the appraisal in order to make each object easily identifiable.

Estate Settlement

Estate settlement is a meticulous and multi faceted process. Alex Cooper provides executors, fiduciaries, and beneficiaries throughout the Mid Atlantic region a confidential and customized appraisal along with/in addition to disposition services. We offer complimentary walk-through services with the goal of providing an accurate representation of value based on the current auction market then talk through the benefits of liquidated the items through auction.

We will make all the necessary arrangements to take the estate items to auction. Alex Cooper estate gallery auctions are renowned throughout the auction industry. Collectors and dealers around the world follow our auction closely, so we have the ability to find motivated buyers looking for the items you have to sell.

The Alex Cooper Difference

We combine convenience with experience and professionalism

Contact Our Estate Specialists

Brian T. Cooper, CAI, GPPA

Director of Estates & Trusts
brian@alexcooper.com

Selden Morgan, GIA, GJG

Director of Fine Jewelry
selden@alexcooper.com

Debrah Dunner, USPAP, ASA

Fine Art Specialist
dunner@alexcooper.com

John Locke, USPAP

Fine Art Specialist
jlocke@alexcooper.com

Lisa Jones, USPAP, AAA

Decorative Arts & Silver Specialist
lisa@alexcooper.com

Kathleen Hamill, USPAP

Director of Modern & Contemporary Art
kathleen@alexcooper.com

Sign Up to Receive Alex Cooper Email Alerts